Another Snow Day

Best part about living in New England, snow days! Because of the over 12 inches of snow currently outside my house I get to work from home again today.

snow

Thank you storm Hercules

I was on my own last night so I decided to make something spicy and delicious for dinner.I think this was the best stir fry I have ever made.

dinner

I sautéed chicken in garlic and teriyaki sauce. Then I added peppers, onions, and broccoli slaw with some soy sauce and siracha. I let that all cook together and ate it over some brown rice with more siracha.  It was so yummy I went back for seconds! Worst part of the night though…I’m officially out of siracha!

siracha

This is awful! I need to go out and get more asap! lol

After dinner I snuggled up on the couch with the pup and watched The Way Way Back and took the opportunity to have a little girly time. I painted my nails and did my favorite face mask. When the boys away the girls will primp :)

girly

I’m usually not a huge fan of nude nail polish but I am a fan of this one. It has a little bit of purple tint to it which I like.

Now I’m logged onto work and trying to work with a dog on my lap. When I’m home during the day she takes it as her opportunity to get as much attention as possible and will lay completely across my lap.

Best part about working from home during the day, home-made breakfast! My omelette making skills are starting to get better. This morning I made one with peppers, onions, spinach, and mozzarella cheese. I also had 2 slices of cinnamon and raison Ezekiel bread with almond butter on the side. It was a very filling and delicious breakfast!

bfastI had to use Franks hot sauce because of the fact that we are a sirachaless household right now. It just wasn’t the same.

I’m hoping to be able to shovel myself out at some point to get to the gym, if not it’s looking like another at home WOD.

Happy Friday!!!

One thought on “Another Snow Day

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

