A very cold run

TGIF!

6318346e166d6e7a811f14e33a10a51d

It is officially the weekend! I have finished up work, ran, and showered. Now i’m sitting relaxing waiting for the boyfriend to get home and figure out what we are doing for dinner tonight.

I knew I needed to get a run in today, any run would be better than no run at all. So as much as I wanted to snuggle on the couch with the pup when I got home I quickly changed into my new running tights and headed out the door.

1495532_10153596326740456_308514726_n

Where I live they have not plowed most of the sidewalks so most of my run is done in the slushy street, staring at the ground to make sure I don’t slip. Not the most ideal situation. I also live on a very steep hill and am still trying to figure out the best route, but I think I may have found it today. Across the street is a technology park that goes out about 1.5 miles. Perfect!

I rounded out exactly 2 miles in the very very cold..I am not a fan of running in the winter, my lungs and face are on fire the whole time but fitness doesn’t take a break because it’s 18 degrees outside.

As for eats here is what today looked like:

Today’s Eats:

  • Coffee
  • B-Egg white omelette with spinach, peppers, tomatoes, and a side of bacon
  • S-Pretzles with veggie hummus
  • L-Salad with grilled chicken, Newman’s balsamic vinaigrette, and a few handfuls of smartfood
  • S-Trailmix Granola bar
  • Pre run-cucumbers with salt and pepper and a few pepperoni slices
  • D-TBD…
Leave a Reply

