Weekend to Relax

I don’t know about you, but I love a weekend with no plans to be anywhere or do anything. Lets wrap up last night

After my run I came home, showered, and spent the rest of the night relaxing on the couch with Lola till the boyfriend got home. For dinner he stopped at Smokey bones and got take out. I got a bunless San Jose Burger (ground beef with pepperjack cheese, guacamole, and pablano peppers) with some sweet potato fries and broccoli.

We also shared some popcorn while watching a movie.

lola

*someone had a rough friday night

This morning I was up bright an early to coach my favorite class. I love Saturday mornings, it’s when everyone from the week can get together and have some fun. This morning was a little quieter than usual due to the holidays but it was still an awesome class!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday morning are always great because after the WOD most people stay for open gym, which is when I get my work out in and then we do a little skill work. Today I did a work out that was from last week that I have had my eye on since I missed it.

For Time:

  • Row 500m
  • 5 Clean and Jerks @95lbs
  • Row 1000m
  • 5 Clean and Jerks
  • Row 1500m
  • 5 Clean and Jerks

Then I did some back squats 4X5 starting at 115 and working my way up 145. It was a great way to start my weekend!

As for the rest of the day I have absolutely nothing, zero, zilch, to do! I am going to relax and spend some time catching up on laundry and some movies 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone!

e9e3d677ee9914ee0c9797d46591c829

Leave a Reply

