Favorite day of the week

I love Sundays. It’s the only day of the week that I don’t have to set an alarm to get up. My only alarm is Lola ready to go out.
Last night when I went to bed I promised myself to get up and run. No excuses. I am proud to say I did exactly that!
I’m taking getting back into running very slow. I know I will get back to where I was but I don’t want to push it and get hurt. So a slow two miles with a few walking breaks was what this morning had on tap

20131229-102036.jpg

When I made it to the top of mile one I did 50 squats and 20 walking lunges. Turned around and came back home. It was a great start to my Sunday.

I have full intentions on cleaning my house today but as of right now my view is this

20131229-102242.jpg
A pup snuggled on my lap with a movie.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

