Failure…

I never wanted to think I would fail at this. I was so proud of the hard work I had done. Every time someone I know would say “do you know Angela lost 100lbs” I would glow….

Today my gym posted a video of a work out we did last week and I sat and I cried as I watched it. I hated how I looked. I look puffy and back to a person I remember all too well…..a person I don’t want to be again.

I’m far from where I was I know that. But I’m not where I wanted to be by now…..I don’t know exactly when I failed, when I let go and messed up. But I do know January 2014 will be the year I got back on track. I remember November 2009 very vividly as the year I decided to change. I remember being so proud, and I will feel that way again. I’m determined……

file this under random brain dump.

Leave a Reply

