Olympic Athlete Survey

I am running around like a maniac this morning (it’s only 7am) so I’m going to link up to the amazing Tina over at Carrots N’ Cake and take the Survey she posted this morning!

1560487_10153642362105456_2074474765_n

What do you do regularly to feel good about your body?
Not to take the words right out of Tina’s mouth but Crossfit. and Running. My family knows when I’ve missed a work out or two because I’m a grouch, many times I’ve been close to tears and CJ will say “why don’t you go for a run” My body and my mind are in a better place after.

Have you ever taken part in a fad diet or workout?
Fad diet? I wouldn’t say I’ve gone that route at all. I lost all my weight just eating clean and then when I got into crossfit I dabble in Paleo and am finding a balance between that and what works for me and I’ve done 3 Whole30s but that’s it.

Do you use fitness apps?

I try to make it a point to always use my Run Keeper app when I run. I get really bummed if I forget to put it on because I love being able to keep all my stats in one place.

What’s a go-to race-day meal?

Every race I’ve ever done has always started with an Ezekiel english muffin with PB. It fills me up and doesn’t sit in my stomach like some things will.

Do you listen to music to get pumped up before races?
Not before but I always have good tunes blasting during and it’s not unheard of for me to dance a little and sing to keep my motivation up!

Any good luck charms or pre-race rituals?
It’s a random thing but my sister picture. All of my races (except my half) were run with my sister and we always take a before picture and then wish each other luck.

When do you feel sexiest?

After a work out or getting my hair done.

 

Real quick before I go I want to tell you about the delicious breakfast I’m currently shoveling in my mouth. I threw this together last night and it is really really good.

All it is is Sweet potatoes, peppers, and onions with seasonings and I cut 2 hardboiled eggs over it this morning.

bfast

i’ll be back a little later when things calm down with a better post!

Leave a Reply

