Have you heard it’s cold outside

I don’t know if you’ve heard the news or been on social media the last couple of days but it’s been C-O-L-D the last few days. Yesterday was so downright painfully cold that being outside was just torture. I thank god I don’t live in a city that requires me to walk every where I need to go. I just go from my heated house, to my heated car, to my heated office lol

13416932

It’s sad that it’s 25 outside today and it actually feels “warm” lol

Yesterday was one of the craziest days I’ve had in a long time. I have begun to split my time between two groups at work and at the same time my normal team is at a workshop at a hotel across the street this week all day. Yesterday involved a whole lot of running around and bouncing between groups.

Even with the crazyness I am making it a point to stay good with my eats. Here is how yesterday looked.

  • Breakfast: Same as the day before sweet potatoes with 2 hardboiled eggs.
  • Snack: Lime greek yogurt
  • Lunch: Grilled chicken salad and some stacys pita chips
  • Snack: pretzel crisps (I’m starting to think I have an addiction)
  • Dinner: heres the winner Roasted spagetti squash, topped with ground meat and spinach in tomato sauce.

This was down right delicious!

dinner

I get a lot of questions on how I make spaghetti squash. It’s so darn easy!

All I do is cut the squash down the middle and scoop out the insides (seeds and goop)

I lay them face up on a cookie sheet and brush them with EVOO, salt and pepper. I then bake it at 400 degrees for 45 minutes to an hour.  You know its done when its tender and soft. Take it out, let it cool for a bit and then scrape it with a fork to make the “spaghetti” into a bowl. I add more seasoning at this point depending on what I want. Yesterday I added more S&P, basil, oregano, and a little bit of parmesan cheese. I had to stop myself from eating it out of the bowl before dinner!

spag squash

This is what they look like when they are done. Golden and delicious.

As for work outs yesterday. I chose to move my rest day from Sunday to yesterday strictly because of the weather. This weekend the temperatures are supposed to go back up to 50s and I’d much rather get my run in then, than in 13 degrees! So I stretched and rolled and relaxed with this adorable dog of mine

snuggs

I could have laid like this with her all day.

Alright back I go to my workshop. I have to give myself a little pat on the back, the whole group is ordering lunch on the company this week everyday and I’ve stayed strong with getting a salad or packing my own lunch, no matter how good a club sandwich sounds!

Leave a Reply

